MARCO A. SUCCU

Lawyer in Frankfurt am Main and München

Marco A. Succu specializes in defending and advising individual defendants and companies in white collar crime matters. A particular focus Particular of his work are the defense against confiscation and asset recovery issues as well as current legal issues concerning digital currencies. In addition, he is active in core criminal law. In 2021, the Handelsblatt awarded him the distinction “Lawyer of the Future”.

Marco A. Succu is Salary Partner at VONPELCHRZIM Rechtsanwälte and works mainly at the firm’s Munich office. He started his professional career in a Big Four firm before joining a nationally recognized criminal law boutique in Frankfurt. Most recently, he worked for a law firm in Munich specializing in criminal law.

Attorney Marco A. Succu studied law at the Eberhard-Karls University of Tübingen and completed his subsequent legal clerkship in Stuttgart and Milan.

In addition to his passion for commercial criminal law, Mr. Succu attaches particular importance to the topic of sustainability and is involved in the scientific development of environmental criminal law and the related criminal application law de lege ferenda.

He supports and advises on how sustainability aspects (most recently increasingly ESG and CSR) can be anchored in the compliance structure and how risks can be reduced in business transactions.

He is also increasingly involved in the confiscation of digital currencies in connection with asset forfeiture measures.

In 2021, the Handelsblatt twice awarded Mr. Succu the “Lawyers of the Future” award for the areas of commercial criminal law and criminal tax law.

MARCO A. SUCCU

Rechtsanwalt in Frankfurt am Main und München

Rechtsanwalt Marco A. Succu ist spezialisiert auf die Verteidigung und Beratung von Individualbeschuldigten sowie Unternehmen in Wirtschaftsstrafsachen. Besondere Schwerpunkte seiner Tätigkeit stellen die Verteidigung gegen vermögensabschöpfende Maßnahmen sowie aktuelle Rechtsfragen zu digitalen Währungen dar. Daneben ist er im ausgewählten Kernstrafrecht tätig. Im Jahr 2021 verlieh ihm das Handelsblatt die Auszeichnung „Anwalt der Zukunft“.

Rechtsanwalt Marco A. Succu ist Salary Partner bei VONPELCHRZIM Rechtsanwälte und vorwiegend am Kanzleistandort München tätig. Seine berufliche Laufbahn begann er in einer BigFour-Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft, ehe er zu einer bundesweit anerkannten Frankfurter Strafrechtsboutique wechselte. Zuletzt war er in einer auf Strafrecht spezialisierten Kanzlei in München tätig.

Rechtsanwalt Succu studierte Rechtswissenschaft an der Eberhard-Karls Universität Tübingen und absolvierte das anschließende Referendariat in Stuttgart und Mailand.

Neben seiner Passion für das Wirtschaftsstrafrecht räumt Herr Succu dem Thema Nachhaltigkeit einen besonderen Stellenwert ein und engagiert sich in der wissenschaftlichen Erschließung des Umweltstrafrechts und dem diesbezüglichen Strafanwendungsrecht de lege ferenda.

Er unterstützt und berät insbesondere bei der Frage, wie Nachhaltigkeitsaspekte (zuletzt verstärkt ESG und CSR) in der Compliance-Struktur verankert und Risiken im Geschäftsverkehr verringert werden können.

Ebenso befasst er sich Im Zusammenhang mit vermögensabschöpfenden Maßnahmen verstärkt mit der Einziehung digitaler Währungen.

Im Jahr 2021 verlieh das Handelsblatt Herrn Rechtsanwalt Succu zweifach die Auszeichnung „Anwälte der Zukunft“ für die Bereiche Wirtschaftsstrafrecht sowie das Steuerstrafrecht.