DR. GERO VON PELCHRZIM, LL.M.

Lawyer and bar cert. specialists for criminal law
in Frankfurt am Main

Dr. von Pelchrzim specializes in counseling and defense in general criminal law, commercial and tax criminal law. In addition, he advises and monitors corporate compliance for companies, managing directors, board members and supervisory boards alike.

Dr. Gero von Pelchrzim has advised in a number of prominent cases As defense attorney and criminal law counsel. These include the so-called Porsche case before the Stuttgart Regional Court, the Libor scandal and the CO2 proceeding against a major German bank.  Working alongside US colleagues in the Volkswagen diesel matter, he counseled and defended a German engineer against U.S. DoJ claims and those from the Braunschweig public prosecutor’s office.

Dr. Gero von Pelchrzim studied law inter alia at the Universities of Passau, Lausanne, Speyer and the Stetson University (FL / USA). Dr. von Pelchzrim extensive economic and commercial acumen was augmented by MBA studies (ESSEC / Paris and Mannheim Business School) and as Chief Compliance Officer of two stock-listed companies.

DR. GERO VON PELCHRZIM, LL.M.

Rechtsanwalt und Fachanwalt für Strafrecht

in Frankfurt am Main

Er ist spezialisiert auf die Beratung und Verteidigung im allgemeinen Strafrecht, Wirtschafts- und Steuerstrafrecht. Darüber hinaus berät er Unternehmen, Geschäftsführer, Vorstände und Aufsichtsräte zur Unternehmens-Compliance.

Als Verteidiger und strafrechtlicher Berater ist Dr. Gero von Pelchrzim an zahlreichen prominenten Fällen beteiligt, etwa am sogenannten Porsche-Verfahren am Landgericht Stuttgart, dem Libor-Skandal und dem CO2-Verfahren einer deutschen Großbank. In der Volkswagen-Dieselthematik verteidigt er gemeinsam mit US-Kollegen einen deutschen Ingenieur gegen Vorwürfe des DoJ und der Staatsanwaltschaft Braunschweig.

 

Dr. Gero von Pelchrzim studierte Rechtswissenschaften u.a. an den Universitäten Passau, Lausanne, Speyer und der Stetson University (FL/USA). Seine wirtschaftlichen Kenntnisse vertiefte er im Rahmen eines MBA-Studiengangs (ESSEC/Paris und Mannheim Business School) und als Chief Compliance Officer zweier börsennotierter Unternehmen.